I know HIM!

Sometimes I get down on myself, wondering what my significance is in life. What have I done that is to be proud of? I came across these verses today and I wanted to share them with you-just in case you ever feel like this, too.

Jeremiah 9:23-24

This is what the Lord says:

Let not the wise man boast of his wisdom or the strong man boast of his strength or the rich man boast of his riches, but let him who boasts boast about this: that he understands and knows me, that I am the Lord, who exercises kindness, justice and righteousness on earth, for in these I delight,”

declares the Lord.

If ever I worry about what my purpose is, I know I can honestly say that my main purpose in life is to get to know my creator and share Him with others.

I’m so happy to know Him today!

Leave a comment